Rotterdam 2007

Rotterdam 2007

Saturday, 08 December, 2007, 21:15 CET
Venue & Location
Ahoy, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Host Broadcaster
Presented by
Sipke Jan Bousema & Kim-Lian van der Meij
Executive Producer
EBU Supervisor
Multicamera director
The 2007 Junior Eurovision Song Contest was the fifth edition of the contest, held in Rotterdam in The Netherlands.

The 2007 final took place on Saturday 8th December and saw 17 countries participate including debuts from Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia and Lithuania. The minimum age of contestants changed from eight to ten years old and the theme was Make A Big Splash.    

Dutch group Ch!pz performed during the interval alongside Katie Melua. The participants of the 2007 contest also joined forces to perform the song One World. Belarus became the first country to win Junior Eurovision twice when Alexey Zhigalkovich took the trophy for his song S druz’yami (With Friends). Armenia finished second with Serbia in third place. The Dutch Junior Eurovision entry, Lisa, Amy and Shelley, later represented The Netherlands in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2017 under the name OG3NE.